1. Lake Ridge Boys and Girls Cross Country Capture LEC Conference Titles

    XC Championship.jpg

    Congratulations to the boys and girls cross country teams on winning the Lake Effect Conference Title.

    The boys won the title with a one, two punch of Dylan Coble ‘20 and Tayo McLaughlin ‘23 getting first and second in the entire race. Securing the win for us was amazing finish by Joel Lacoste ‘2...

    Continue reading
  2. Lake Ridge Cross Country Places In Top Three at Open Door Invitation


    Congratulations to the boys and girls cross country teams on their 2nd and 3rd place finishes at the Open Door Invitation meet.

    The girls team placed 3rd out of 9 teams at the meet. Maria Gilles ‘22 lead the team, placing 10th out of 101 runners, earning a medal for her top ten finish.

    The boy...

    Continue reading
  3. Four Senior Student Athletes Commit to Colleges

    athletic signing day.jpg

    Four Lake Ridge Academy student athletes have committed to continuing their athletic careers in college. During an official signing ceremony hosted by the Lake Ridge Academy athletic department on April 17, the following students announced their future academic and athletic plans.

    Grace Adams w...

    Continue reading
  4. Girls Cross Country Wins Conference Title

    cross country champions.jpg

    Congratulations to the girls cross country team for winning the Lake Effect Conference title. Top finishing runners were Mona Mchaourab '22 at second place, followed closely behind by Maria Gilles '22 at third and Mady Rosado '21 at fourth. The boys team ended their season as the Lake Effect Confer...

    Continue reading
  5. Three Varsity Baseball Players Participate in College Signing Day

    Jake Roach, Cole Bramhall, and Ian Ashby

    Lake Ridge Academy's Athletic Department held a signing ceremony this week to congratulate three senior baseball players who will continue their baseball careers at the collegiate level this fall. Parents, faculty, coaches, teammates and classmates all joined Athletic Director Peter Eckendorf to hon...

    Continue reading